Recent Ten Leaders Profile Additions: NJ’s Maceri, DC’s Weis, NYC’s Kahn

WASHINGTON, D.C. Oct. 23 (TLC News) – The Ten Leaders Cooperative, America’s original qualified promotional cooperative, recently announced the completion and distribution of profiles of three new members.

Joseph Maceri, a partner at Snyder & Sarno based in Roseland, NJ, was recently inducted into The Ten Leaders of Matrimonial & Divorce Law of New Jersey, Age 45 & Under. Mr. Maceri is head of the firm’s Hackensack, NJ, office.

Leigh Baseheart Kahn is a partner at the Manhattan-based firm of Mayerson, Abramowitz & Kahn, by all accounts one of the leading family law firms in New York City.  She was inducted into The Ten Leaders of Matrimonial & Divorce Law of New York City, Age 45 & Under.

Jason Weis is a partner at the Fairfax, VA, firm of Curran, Moher & Weis. He was inducted in September to The Ten Leaders of Matrimonial & Divorce Law of Northern Virginia, Age 45 & Under.




TLC Member Benedict Morelli Representing Tracy Morgan in Accident Claim

NEW YORK, NY Oct. 1 (TLC) – New York City plaintiffs’ lawyer Benedict Morelli represents actor and comedian Tracy Morgan in his civil claim against Wal-Mart, which stems from the June 2014 traffic accident that seriously injured Morgan and left a close friend of his dead.

Morelli was quoted yesterday in The New York Post on the prospects for Morgan’s recovery; Morgan, photographed this week in a wheelchair, is apparently not fully recovered from his injuries. Morelli said “the jury is still out” as to whether Morgan will be able to perform again.

The June accident on the New Jersey Turnpike involved a tractor trailer owned by Wal-Mart, which failed to stop and crashed into the rear of a van limosine occupied by Morgan, friend and fellow comedian James McNair, and two others; McNair was killed in the accident, and Morgan and two others were injured. Reports following the crash indicated that the driver of the tractor trailer had been awake for more than 24 hours.

Morelli was inducted into The Ten Leaders Cooperative in 2008.